Ekadashi Dates, Day 2023 एकादशी – Ekadashi Kab Hai 2023



Listen to this article

Ekadashi, also spelled as Ekadasi, is an important day in Hinduism and is observed twice a month, on the 11th day of the bright and dark halves of the lunar month (Shukla and Krishna Paksha Ekadashi). The year 2023, we will have a total of 24 Ekadashi Tithi, which is important for the devotees to observe fasts, do special puja, chant mantras and perform other religious rituals. It is believed that observing Ekadashi brings blessings and prosperity and it is an auspicious day for Hindu religion.

In this article, we will discuss the significance of Ekadashi and the dates of Ekadashi in the year 2023.

शुभ एकादशी: हिंदू धर्म में एकादशी का महत्व Ekadashi, also known as Hari Vasara, is a very important day in Hinduism and is dedicated to Lord Vishnu. It is believed that observing fasts on Ekadashi brings blessings and prosperity. On this day, devotees wake up early in the morning, take a bath, and perform puja to Lord Vishnu. They also chant Vishnu Sahasranama and recite Bhagavad Gita. Some devotees also observe a complete fast, abstaining from food and water, while others observe a partial fast, eating only once a day.

Ekadashi is also considered as an auspicious day to perform religious rituals, such as yajna, havana, and homa. It is also believed that observing Ekadashi helps to purify the mind and body and brings peace and happiness.

Ekadashi Dates in 2023 In the year 2023, we will have a total of 24 Ekadashi Tithi, which are as follows:

Ekadashi January 2023

  • 2nd January 2023 – Putrada Ekadashi Monday Somvar
  • Shattila Ekadashi – 18th January 2023

Ekadashi February 2023

  • Wednesday 1st February 2023 Jaya Ekadashi
  • Bhagwat Ekadashi 2023 – Friday 17th February 2023

Ekadashi March 2023

  • Aamalki Ekdashi – 3rd March 2023 Friday
  • Papmochani Ekdashi – 18th March 2023 Saturday

Ekadashi April 2023

  • Kamda Ekdashi – 1st April 2023 Friday (Shukravar)
  • Varuthini Ekadashi: 16th April 2023

Ekadashi May 2023

  • Apara Ekadashi – 15th May 2023 Monday
  • Nirjala Ekadashi – 31st May 2023 Wednesday

Ekadashi June 2023

  • Yogini Ekadashi – 14th June 2023 -Wednesday
  • Devshayani Ashadhi Ekadashi – 29th June 2023 – Thursday

Ekadashi July 2023

  • Kamika Ekdashi – 13th July 2023 Wednesday
  • Mala Ekadashi – 23rd July 2023

Ekadashi August 2023

    • Kamala Ekadashi – 12th August 2023 – Saturday
    • Putrada Ekadashi – 27th August 2023 – Sunday

    Ekadashi September 2023

    • Aja Ekadashi – 10th September 2023 Sunday
    • Bhagwat Ekadashi – 26th September 2023 Tuesday

    Ekadashi October 2023

    • Indira Ekadashi -10th October 2023 Tuesday
    • Pansha Kusha Ekadashi – 25th October 2023 Wednesday

    Ekadashi November 2023

    • Rama Ekadashi – 9th November 2023 Thursday
    • Prabodhini Ekadashi – 23rd November 2023 Thursday

    Ekadashi December 2023

    • Bhagwat Ekadashi – 9th December 2023 Saturday
    • Bhagwat Ekadashi – 23rd December 2023 Saturday

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *